Managing Clients
  • 11 Jul 2022
  • 2 Minutes To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Managing Clients

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

This page describes how to manage individual clients. For general information on individual clients, see Clients and Groups Overview.

Editing a client

You may change a client's information anytime you need.

To edit a client:

  1. Open the client's profile.
  2. On the right hand side of the screen, click Edit.
  3. Make the changes.
  4. Click on Save Client.

Edit action that can be done via the Edit button or directly from client overview.

Editing notes and custom fields

To edit notes:

  1. Go to the bottom of the client's overview page.
  2. Hover over the notes area to reveal Edit and select it.
  3. Enter the information in the text box.
  4. Select Check to save. If you would not like to save your changes then select Deny .

To edit a custom field:

  1. Go to the bottom of the client's overview page.
  2. Hover over the custom field area to reveal Edit and select it.
  3. Enter the information you would like to edit.
  4. Select Check to save. If you would not like to save your changes then select Deny .
Please Note

If you want to add new custom fields to a client, you can also do so by selecting More > Add Field.


Reassigning clients

If you need to assign several clients or groups to a different credit officer or to a different branch:

  1. On the top menu, go to Clients > All Clients.
  2. Use the filtering options to see the list of clients you're searching for.
  3. Check the boxes that correspond to the clients you want to reassign.
  4. Click Actions > Reassign.
  5. Choose the new branch, center and/or credit officer.
  6. Click Assign.

Clients reassignment can be done via Actions button.

All the selected clients will then be assigned to the new branch, center and/or to the new credit officer.

Please Note
When bulk reassigning multiple clients or groups, if the centre or credit officer fields are left empty, Mambu will not update the centre or the credit officer for the selected clients. This allows you to change the branch of some clients or groups and keep their existing centre and/or credit officer.
Please be Aware
Only users with the permissions to Edit Clients and to Edit Groups can make a clients' bulk assignment to credit officers and branches.

Deleting a client

You can delete clients as long as they have no accounts.

When you delete clients, all their personal details will be permanently removed from the system.

To delete a client:

  1. Open the client's profile.
  2. On the right hand side of the screen, click More > Delete.
  3. Confirm.

Client information screen with More button menu displayed and Delete button highlighted in red


Internal controls for individual clients

You may want to manage your exposure to individual clients, for example, in the case that they default on their loans. In order to manage risk, you can set Internal Controls which are accessible at Administration > General Setup > Internal Controls.

Examples of internal controls that you can set are:

  • Setting whether clients may receive multiple loans.
  • Determining if clients may be in more than one group.
  • Selecting the characteristics for which you check for duplicate client creation.

For more information, see Internal Controls.


Was This Article Helpful?

What's Next