Deleting Accounts
  • 09 Mar 2023
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Deleting Accounts

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article summary

Deleting a deposit account removes it permanently. Except when created by mistake, we recommend that you close deposit accounts, not delete them.

Please Note

A deposit account cannot be deleted once a transaction has been made on it.

To delete deposit accounts, you must be authenticated with a user type Administrator or have the Delete Deposit Accounts permission.

To delete an account:

  1. Open the deposit account.
  2. On the right hand side of the screen, select More > Delete.
  3. Confirm.

Close drop-down only with Delete option


Was this article helpful?

ESC

Eddy, a generative AI, facilitating knowledge discovery through conversational intelligence