Deactivating, Reactivating and Deleting User Accounts
  • 12 Jan 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Deactivating, Reactivating and Deleting User Accounts

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

A user is anyone who accesses and uses Mambu via the UI or the API. Each user has a user account that stores the access credentials, the details of the person using the system, the role, and the permissions. The role and the permissions determine what each user is allowed to access and do in Mambu.

Deactivating a user

You can deactivate users in Mambu. The deactivated user will no longer be able to log in to Mambu and no clients, branches, or tasks can be assigned to that user anymore.

To deactivate a user:

  1. On the main menu, go to Administration > Access.
  2. Select the Users tab.
  3. Locate the user in the list and then select on Actions > Deactivate.
  4. Select Deactivate.

User deactivation and the related pop-up that is displayed

If the user is a credit officer with any groups or clients assigned to them, you will have to select an additional checkbox in the Deactivate User dialog in order to confirm you want to deactivate the user.

Deactivate User dialog for a credit officer with clients or groups assigned

Deactivating the Mambu Support user

For information on disabling access to the Mambu Support user, see Granting access to your account with the Mambu Support user in the Mambu Support section.

Reactivating a user

In Mambu you can reactivate users that have been deactivated.

To reactivate a user:

  1. On the main menu, go to Administration > Access.
  2. Select the Users tab.
  3. Select the Show deactivated/locked users check box.
  4. Locate the user in the list and then select Actions > Activate.
  5. In the Re-Activate User dialog, select Activate.
Please be Aware

Users will also be deactivated when there is an excessive number of incorrect login attempts. Administrators can reactivate these users using the instructions above.

Please Note

There is no visual indication of which users are deactivated in the list. The only way to determine whether a user is deactivated is by selecting Actions and seeing whether the Activate option is there.


Deleting a user

Users can only be deleted if they have no clients, groups or transactions associated with them. If deletion is not possible because of this, we recommend deactivating the user instead.

To delete a user:

  1. On the main menu, go to Administration > Access.
  2. Select the Users tab.
  3. Locate the user in the list and then select Actions > Delete.
  4. In the Delete dialog, select Delete.
Please Note

Only users with the Delete User permission will be able to delete users.


Was This Article Helpful?