Creating & Managing Users
  • 30 Apr 2020
  • 2 Minutes To Read
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Creating & Managing Users

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

When your MPO instance is created, either at the delivery stage for new projects or byrequest to our customer success team, you will have one Admin account created for you.

To log in simply Navigate to your MPO instance.

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 13.48.11

The admin user can create new regular users of the platform as well as upgrade existing accounts to admin level.

Regular users can create, edit and share integrations. This permission level should be fine for most people.

Admins can additionally manage users and change ownership of assets such as processes or folders. We recommend having at least two admins and making sure that there are plans in place if both are out of office or unavailable at the same time.

Creating new users:

  1. Login with ​Admin​ user.
  2. Go to ​Users & Groups​ section.
  3. Click ​Create​→ ​User​.
  4. Enter the email address of the user you wish to invite, then click ​OK​.
  5. The user will receive an email asking to confirm the invite and set up credentials. This invite is valid for 24h.

Add new users to MPO

Invite users to MPO by email

Upgrading regular users to admin

Once users have accepted the invitation, they can be given the Admin role.

Admins are listed in a separate group and are able to invite new users to the company, block, delete or give
other regular users Admin role.

From the users and groups section:

  1. Expand Groups menu and select Admins group.
  2. Click Add user to group button.
  3. Enter the user that you wish to provide Admin role. Only regular users that have accepted the invite and already confirmed their account are available for selection.

managing MPO users

Notes:
● Users that are in the Admins group can block, delete or remove role of any other Admin. All Admin
users have equal permissions.
● Only Admins are able to view the Admins group.

Blocking, deleting, or removing the Admin role from a user

  1. Login with Admin user.
  2. Go to Users & Groups section.
  3. Go to Users panel.
  4. Pick your user and click on the Block button to deactivate the user or Bin icon to delete them.

Notes:
● Once a user is Blocked he is deactivated, gets immediately logged out and no longer has access to the company. Such users can be Activated again by clicking on the Activate button.
● Bin (remove) icon can be used to delete the users altogether, if the action is performed in the Users
panel, or to remove the Admin role of a user, if the action is performed in Admins group panel.

Was This Article Helpful?